Bodnant is a strikingly beautiful estate in North Wales rising above the lower reaches of the Conwy Valley. The estate extends to 5000 acres in total with the shoot utilising the very best of the dramatic topography for showing high pheasants and partridges. Bags are in the region of 200-300 birds with some smaller days from mid-January.

With 500 acres of mature native woodland, the shoot is undergoing serious development in the coming years to realise its potential. Twelve additional drives will be created for the 2019 season based on well sited game crops and previously unshot woods.

Easily accessible along the A55 and less than an hour from Chester, guns meet in the relaxing environment of Bodnant Welsh Food for coffee and briefing. Lunch is taken at Heather House an Edwardian Shooting Lodge in the heart of the estate.

Given the beauty of Snowdonia there are no shortage of superb hotels in the local area with plenty more to see and do should you wish to extend your stay.

Bodnant Single Gun Vacancies

DatesPegsBag£ per Peg
Friday 1st November 20192 SOLD150730
Tuesday 19th November 20194200975
Tuesday 3rd December 20191 SOLD150730
Tuesday 10th December 2019 NEW6150730
Saturday 21st December 201912501195
Thursday 2nd January 20201200975
Monday 13th January 2020 NEW9150730

 

Bodnant Full Team Vacancies

DateBag£ per Day
Tuesday 17th December 2019200£8775
Thursday 9th January 2020150£6570
Saturday 25th January 2020150£6570

triplebarrelledshootpay