In the shadow of the large hill known as The Wrekin and just to the south of Telford the 2000 acre Leighton Estate boasts some of the finest pheasant shooting in Shropshire. With the River Severn meandering through its centre, the scenic views over the parkland at Leighton are exceptional. The topography lends itself to well-placed pheasant and partridge drives with rolling woodland overlooking the river valley.

Heading north above the river are numerous woods in and above steep sided gullies and undulating farmland, ideal for challenging shooting. With 250 acres of well managed woodland and a large area of game crops there are 12 main drives.

Days are in the region of 150-200 birds mainly pheasants with a few partridges.

Guns meet at The Kynnersley Arms in the middle of Leighton village for coffee and a light breakfast. Elevenses, Lunch and Tea are included on all days.

Leighton Single Guns Vacancies

DatesPegsBag£ per Peg
Tuesday 6th November 20184/9 150£650
Tuesday 20th November 20184/9200£860
Monday 26th November 20185/9150£650
Saturday 8th December 20182/9200£860
Saturday 5th January 20194/9200£860
Friday 18th January 20196/9150£650
Wednesday 23rd January 20194/9150£650

 

Leighton Full Team Vacancies

DateBag£ per Day
Tuesday 11th December 2018150£5850
Tuesday 18th December 2018200£7740
Monday 7th January 2019150£5850
Monday 14th January 2019150£5850

triplebarrelledshootpay