Our home shoot is located in East Shropshire, a short distance from the large hill known as The Wrekin.

The shoot is principally known for its partridges and aims to replicate the glory days of driven partridge shooting; small fields and high hedges with coveys bursting across the line testing the confidence and ability of guns.

From 2018 we will be increasing the emphasis on Grey Partridges now that we have once again managed to source native stock. There will be an increase in the numbers of Grey coveys on the ground and a reduction in pheasant numbers. Redlegs will remain the mainstay of the sport.

We offer driven partridge shooting from September with pheasants from late October. Bags are available in the region of 100-150 birds with some smaller days in January.

Guns meet for coffee in the farmhouse, elevenses are taken in the field with Berry Gins and canapes. Lunch is a short drive to The Pheasant in Admaston. The day ends with tea back at the farmhouse.

Wappenshall Single Guns Vacancies

DatePegsBag£ per Peg
Saturday 14th September 20195100410
Saturday 28th September 20191150610
Friday 4th October 20195150610
Saturday 26th October 20199125510
Thursday 14th November 20195150610
Saturday 30th November 20195100410
Saturday 14th December 20199100410
Monday 30th December 20195100410

 

Wappenshall Full Team Vacancies

DateBag£ per Day
Saturday 21st September 2019150£5490
Tuesday 24th September 2019150£5490
Wednesday 16th October 2019125£4590
Tuesday 22nd October 2019125£4590
Saturday 26th October 2019125£4590
Tuesday 26th November 2019125£4590
Thursday 5th December 2019100£3690
Wednesday 18th December 2019100£3690

triplebarrelledshootpay